Hermie

Hi! My Name Is Hermie

I'm Available

Hi, I’m Hermie and I'll be two in June.   I came from Texas but love being in Minnesota; the snow is my favorite thing! I’d stay out in it all day if you’d let me!  The humans always tell me I am SO sweet and gentle.  I am kennel trained and leash trained.  I would do best if I could have a fenced in yard I could play and be off leash.   My hooman did this weird thing called a DNA test on me that shows me as German Shepherd, Husky and Great Pyrenees. 

I do best when I'm separate from others at mealtime or with high value treats as I'm not quite sure how to share.    I've had training and have come a long ways however I still need structure and routine.  Cats are weird. One minute I let them use me as a bed and the next I think they look tasty, so I best not go to a home with them. 

Approximate Birthdate: 6/24/2020

Breed experience preferred.   If not, we recommend researching the breed to make sure you’ll be a great fit.  Hermie would do best with a fenced yard and lots of time to play and enjoy the outdoors.  He is an amazing dog!

My adoption fee is $400.00 plus MN tax. This covers my neuter and vaccines up to the time of adoption. To apply please visit northernlakesrescue.org.

Breeds are best guess as we do not know who mom and dad are however I have had a DNA test which shows I'm 28% great pyrenees, 25% german shepherd, 25% siberian husky, etc. etc.  :) 

 

  • Great Pyrenees  & Shepherd - German
  • Male
  • Youth (2-5 Years) (06/24/2020)
  • 81 - 90 Pounds
  • Minnesota
  • Cream & Brown
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 6
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Don't Like Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Currently In Training
  • $400.00
Apply To Adopt Hermie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Hermie
X